Connect with us


Australia announces Squad for PAK and SL series

Australian Cricket Team announced for coming series, David and Smith making a comeback in T20I team.

Australia Cricket Team Matches

Steve Smith and David Warner included in the T20 Squad.

Australia after a successful English tour are all set to move on to the shorter format of the game. This will the first T20 series of Aussie Team in the season and Australian management and selector Trevor Hohns has expressed his reasoning behind the squad selection and inclusion of Steve and David. He explained that Steve is the highest T20I scorer for the Australian cricket team and the selection of the players for the upcoming series is “Role Specific” where every player holds a key role in the team. He further explained that as ICC T20 World Cup is coming ahead next year so Team Australia is configured eyeing the big tournament where everyone has a specific job role in the team. Trevor termed Steve Smith as a world-class player and said he would play a key role in the team in the coming series.


David Warner, on the other hand, had a very successful IPL 2019 season where he smashed 692 runs out of his bat for the SRH team. David also played a key role in the qualification of the Australian team in the semi-final of the world cup. Though Warner had a horror story in the recent Ashes series, however, the white ball shorter format is his stronghold and we can expect a different approach and form from the star batsmen in the T20s.

Exclusions and dropped players

The Allrounder Marcus Stoinis was not picked by the selectors, whereas the spinner Nathan Lyon was also not picked by the Aussie selectors for the coming series. Ashton Turner was trusted by the selectors for the coming series and was preferred over Nathan.

Selected Australian Squad for Pakistan and Srilanka Series

Click any of the players for latest Stats and records of Australian cricket Players.

Aaron Finch (c)
Ashton Agar
Alex Carey
Pat Cummins
Glenn Maxwell
Ben McDermott
Kane Richardson
Steve Smith
Billy Stanlake
Mitchell Starc
Ashton Turner
Andrew Tye
David Warner
Adam Zampa

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


No live match currently in Progress!

T20 Intl 1st T20I 13:30 PM 06 December 2019
WI 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad


First-Class 23:30 PM 06 December 2019
WA 0-0(0)
VIC 0-0(0)

MCG, Melbourne


First-Class 23:30 PM 06 December 2019
SA 0-0(0)
TAS 0-0(0)

Blundstone Arena, Hobart


First-Class 23:30 PM 06 December 2019
QLD 0-0(0)
NSW 0-0(0)

SCG, Sydney


T20 Semi-Final 1 00:10 AM 07 December 2019
SCO 0-0(0)
STR 0-0(0)

Allan Border Field, Brisbane


Test 2nd Test 21:30 PM 28 November 2019
ENG 476(162.5)
NZ 375 & 2-241(129.1 & 75.0)

Seddon Park, Hamilton

Match Drawn

Test 2nd Test 03:00 AM 29 November 2019
PAK 302 & 239(94.4 & 82.0)
AUS 3d-589(127.0)

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Australia win by an innings and 48 runs

First-Class 02:30 AM 29 November 2019
SA 353 & 308(99.0 & 68.5)
WA 8d-492 & 6d-205(145.1 & 58.0)

WACA Ground, Perth

Western Australia win by 36 runs

First-Class 23:30 PM 28 November 2019
QLD 240 & 0-18(81.3 & 5.3)
TAS 107 & 150(40.5 & 55.3)

Blundstone Arena, Hobart

Queensland win by 10 wickets

First-Class 23:00 PM 28 November 2019
NSW 294 & 0-129(120.2 & 60.0)
VIC 7d-307(115.0)

MCG, Melbourne

Match Drawn

Popular Cricket Tags

Cricket Buzz and News

More in Article