Connect with us


Barbados Beats Guyana in a Colorful CPL 2019 epic finale

Tridents won the CPL 2019 by 27 runs and lifted the trophy in the colorful closing of the event.


Barbados Tridents have won the Caribbean Premier league of 2019 beating Guyana Amazon Warriors with 27 runs in the final of CPL 2019. Jonathan Carter was declared the Player of the match.

CPL is one of the most successful cricket leagues around, with players from all over the world participating in this mega event there is simply no shortage of hardcore action and livewire moments. This year CPL T20 was played even on a bigger scale. After a close contest in the group stage, two of the best teams reached the final match. Tridents vs Warriors was the big match everyone was waiting for on 12th-Oct. Shoiab Malik’s Warriors vs Jason Holder’s Tridents.

Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Tridents batting first in the final match started off with strongly with the bat. Johnson Charles of Windies and Alex Hales of England started off the proceeding and gave a flying start to the tridents scoring 43 runs in 5.2 overs before the first wicket fell to Shepherd, King took an easy cath of Hales when he was batting on 28 (24 balls). Charles went on to make 39 runs on just 22 balls before he perished in 10th over. Warriors came back into the match by taking regular wickets and at one point Tridents were 90-5 in 12 overs.

Tridents Middle-order felling like a house of cards but then came the star of the show Johnatan Carter who clubbed the warrior bowling attack to all parts of the ground scoring a match-winning 50 on just 27 balls. Carter scored with a strike rate of 188 SR. Tridents were able to score 177 runs off their 20 overs.

In response, Warriors had a shaky start and only Brandon King was the only batsmen who had an impact at the crease. he scored a fine 43 runs knock on just 33 balls before getting stumped to Nurse.

The Middle-order failed miserably Hemraj, SO Hetmyer, Shoaib Malik, and Rutherford all failed to stay at the crease and score any significant amount of runs, apart from 25 runs from Keemo Paul there was no significant contribution from the tail as well and the Warriors went down rather quickly in the second half of the innings, Kudos to Raymond Reifer who bowled splendidly and got 4 wickets to his name in this all-important final match of the Caribbean Premier League.

Tridents won the CPL 2019 by 27 runs and lifted the trophy in the colorful closing of the event.

Useful Links:

Live Cricket Streaming of All Matches
Live Scores
Match Results
India Fixtures
Pakistan Fixtures
All Cricket Series and Fixtures
Australia Fixtures
England Fixtures
Top Cricket Stories
Latest Cricket News

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

T20 Tour Match 05:00 AM 11 November 2019
PAK 428(118.0)
AUS 2-32(8.1)

Perth Stadium, Perth


First-Class 00:00 AM 11 November 2019
TAS 2-176(68.0)
SA 6d-490(124.0)

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide


First-Class 23:30 PM 10 November 2019
WA 1-85(38.0)
NSW 8d-444(152.0)

SCG, Sydney


First-Class 23:30 PM 11 November 2019
QLD 183(75.0)
VIC 0-5(6.4)

MCG, Melbourne


T20 Match 30 09:30 AM 12 November 2019
THU 0-0(0)
SCO 0-0(0)

WACA Ground, Perth


T20 Match 31 00:00 AM 13 November 2019
SIX 0-0(0)
HUR 0-0(0)

Invermay Park, Launceston


T20 Match 32 03:00 AM 13 November 2019
HEA 0-0(0)
STA 0-0(0)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda


Test 1st Test 04:00 AM 14 November 2019
BAN 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore


T20 Intl 1st T20I 13:30 PM 14 November 2019
WI 0-0(0)
AFG 0-0(0)

Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


ODI 3rd ODI 08:30 AM 11 November 2019
WI 5-253(48.4)
AFG 7-249(50.0)

Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

West Indies win by 5 wickets

T20 Intl 3rd T20I 13:30 PM 10 November 2019
BAN 144(19.2)
IND 5-174(20.0)

Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

India win by 30 runs

T20 Match 29 02:00 AM 10 November 2019
HUR 8-108(20.0)
REN 2-109(15.4)

CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda

Melbourne Renegades Women win by 8 wickets

T20 Match 27 03:10 AM 10 November 2019
STA 8-147(20.0)
STR 4-164(20.0)

Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide

Adelaide Strikers Women win by 17 runs

T20 Intl 5th T20I 01:00 AM 10 November 2019
ENG 7-146 & 0-17(11.0 & 1.0)
NZ 5-146 & 1-8(11.0 & 1.0)

Eden Park, Auckland

Match Tied (England win the one over eliminator)

Popular Cricket Tags

Cricket Buzz and News

More in Article