Connect with us


INDIA WINS! Takes the series 2-1

India wins the series 2-1 against the Aussies. Rohit sharma blitz wins it for men in blue.

India Cricket Team Matches

Rohit Sharma “The Hitman” did it once again for the men in blue in today’s final match against Australia. Rohit’s mammoth 119 runs and a partnership of 137 between Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli stole the show.

Australia after a winning the toss started the proceedings with the bat. The unusual shaky and careful start went wrong when David Warner was dismissed early by Muhammad Shami on 3 runs. But Australia came back in to the match when the masterclass Steve Smith came to the crease and played some sparkling shots for his hard fought 131 runs innings on just 132 balls. Smith Smashed 14 fours and 1 huge six and brought Australia to a very respectable total of 286. For a pressure final it was a good score but considering the last batting performance of Team India it was a par score. Indian batsmen really pumped up the game in the last ODI when they got 340 runs and they certainly fancied them selves to get anything below 300 today.

It was Mohammed Shami who set it up for India by taking 4 Aussie wickets in the final match but his most priced scalp today was Steve Smith who was cursing when got out to a good ball from Muhammad Shami.

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul came in to start the batting innings for India and started off rather freely, playing some fine strokes. KL Rahul was picked up early by the Aussies thanks to Ashton Agar. Rahul was found wanting in front of stumps and was given out lbw. Rohit continued playing his shots and the more he played the tougher it became to come back for Australia. A mammoth 137 runs partnership between Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli made it a little to easy for India in the final match of the ODI series. Adam Zampa got Rohit Sharma out when he was batting on 119 caught off an edge on a mistimed slog. but it was a little too late for the Aussies and a settled Virat was batting with full command at the other end. India required on;y run a ball basic game play to win the final from there, which they did comfortably in the end.

India won the ODI series against the Australians series 2-1. Where initially many favored the Aussies to win the series rather comfortably after their splendid blitz in the first ODI. but credit goes to the men in blue for coming back stronger and winning it for India in the most convincing manner possible.

Rohit Sharma was declared man of the match.

Passionate about the game of cricket. Love to dig deep into the cricketing world and write about the things with matter the most.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

T20 Intl Match 10 08:00 AM 27 February 2020
BAN 3-42(8.4)
AUS 1-189(20.0)

Manuka Oval, Canberra


T20 Intl Match 11 04:00 AM 28 February 2020
THA 0-0(0)
SA 0-0(0)

Manuka Oval, Canberra


T20 Intl Match 12 08:00 AM 28 February 2020
PAK 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Manuka Oval, Canberra


Test 2nd Test 22:30 PM 28 February 2020
IND 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Hagley Oval, Christchurch


T20 Intl Match 13 00:00 AM 29 February 2020
BAN 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Junction Oval, Melbourne


T20 Intl Match 14 04:00 AM 29 February 2020
SL 0-0(0)
IND 0-0(0)

Junction Oval, Melbourne


T20 Intl Match 9 04:00 AM 27 February 2020
NZ 6-130(20.0)
IND 8-133(20.0)

Junction Oval, Melbourne

India Women win by 3 runs

First-Class 23:42 PM 23 February 2020
VIC 9d-330 & 8d-208(76.2 & 72.0)
QLD 184 & 310(76.5 & 115.1)

The Gabba, Brisbane

Victoria win by 44 runs

First-Class 23:30 PM 23 February 2020
WA 371 & 253(114.4 & 82.5)
TAS 390 & 5-235(112.4 & 59.5)

Blundstone Arena, Hobart

Tasmania win by 5 wickets

First-Class 23:30 PM 23 February 2020
SA 207 & 269(91.1 & 95.0)
NSW 373 & 2d-236(121.4 & 51.0)

Bankstown Oval, Bankstown

New South Wales win by 133 runs

T20 Intl 3rd T20I 16:00 PM 26 February 2020
AUS 5-193(20.0)
SA 96(15.3)

Newlands, Cape Town

Australia win by 97 runs

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Popular Cricket Tags

Cricket Buzz and News

More in Article