Connect with us


PSL-5 2020 Schedule, Top Picked International Players, Draft, and more.

PSL 5 Players Auction, Selected Players, Team Details, Franchises and Match Schedule


Players Auction, Drafted Players, Team Details, Franchises, Match Schedule and Everything you need to know about HBL PSL 5th Edition.

PSL is referred to as HBL PSL because HBL is the main sponsor for the Pakistan Super League (PSL).PSL5 is to start from PSL so far had 4 successful editions and in the last season PSL group matches were held in UAE but the knockout matches including the final were held in Pakistan. This year PCB has decided to hold all the matches of PSL within Pakistan. This was a long-standing wish of PCB and the cricket fans in Pakistan that international cricket and their league is played at home so they can enjoy the live cricket. Pakistan was toured by the Sri Lankan cricket team in November and not they are coming back for the Test Series in Pakistan. and With the return of International cricket PSL matches are too going to be played in Pakistan.


Previously many international players opted out of playing the knockout matches in Pakistan due to security reasons which had a huge impact on performances of many franchises. Now after Sri Lankan tour International players had shown confidence in the security measures and are willing to tour Pakistan for the League. Many Big names of International Cricket showed their interest in Playing PSL and were involved in the Drafting process.


Pakistan Super League 5 Draft was held on the 6th of December, Quetta Gladiator had the first pick and below are the Premium players chosen by the franchises.

(Premium Players selected in Draft):

South Africa’s Dale Steyn was selected by Islamabad United in Platinum Category.
England’s Jason Roy was selected by Quetta Gladiators in Platinum Category.
England’s Alex Hales was selected by Karachi Kings in Platinum Category.
Australia’s Chris Lynn was selected by Lahore Qalandars in Platinum Category. 
England’s Moeen Ali was selected by Multan Sultans in Platinum Category.
South Africa’s Colin Ingram was selected by Islamabad United in Platinum Category.
South Africa’s Rilee Rossouw was selected by Multan Sultans in Platinum Category.

(Diamond Players selected in Draft):

Islamabad United selected New Zealand’s Colin Monroe
Peshawar Zalmi selected England’s Tom Banton
Karachi Kings selected England’s Chris Jordan
Quetta Gladiators selected Australia’s Ben Cutting
Multan Sultans selected Pakistan’s Zeeshan Ashraf
Multan Sultans choose England’s Ravi Bopara 
Peshawar Zalmi opted for Shoaib Malik


HBL PSL has a total of six franchises (Teams) namely Islamabad United, Lahore Qalanders, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, and Karachi Kings. Here are all the players selected for the teams to play the 5th Edition of HBL PSL.

Quetta GladiatorsQuetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Jason Roy, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Ben Cutting, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hasnain, Fawad Ahmed, Naseem Shah, Ahsan Ali, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Keemo Paul and Khurram Manzoor.

Peshawar ZalmiPeshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson, Umar Amin, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Dwaine Pretorius, Adil Amin, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Liam Livingstone and Haider Ali.

Multan Sultans Multan Sultans: Mohammad Irfan, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafiq, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Ilyas, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir and Bilawal Bhatti.

Islamabad United Islamabad United: Shadab Khan, Dale Steyn, Colin Ingram, Faheem Ashraf, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Hussain Talat, Rumman Raees, Ammad Butt, Rizwan Hussain, Musa Khan, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Akif Javed, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Saif Badar and Rassie van der Dussen.

Karachi KingsKarachi Kings: Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Alex Hales, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Chris Jordan, Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Umer Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett and Awais Zia.

Lahore QalandarsLahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeeez, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, Samit Patel, Salman Butt, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Lendl Simmons, Muhammad Faizan and Dilbar Hussain.


PSL schedule is yet to be announced by PCB and the Schedule floated by several websites is fake. it is likely to be held from 20th-Feb and will end in around 17th March. We will share the schedule and Live Cricket Channels to watch Live PSL on so stay tuned for authentic and valid information and live cricket.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Test 2nd Test 07:30 AM 27 January 2020
SL 2-122(54.0)
ZIM 406(115.3)

Harare Sports Club


T20 Intl 3rd T20I 07:00 AM 29 January 2020
IND 0-0(0)
NZ 0-0(0)

Seddon Park, Hamilton


ODI Super League Quarter Final 2 08:00 AM 29 January 2020
NZ 0-0(0)
WI 0-0(0)

Willowmoore Park, Benoni


ODI Plate Play-Off Semi Final 2 08:00 AM 30 January 2020
TBD 0-0(0)
TBD 0-0(0)

Ibbies Oval, Potchefstroom


ODI Plate Semi Final 1 08:00 AM 30 January 2020
TBD 0-0(0)
TBD 0-0(0)

North West University Oval, Potchefstroom


ODI Plate Play-Off Semi Final 1 08:00 AM 30 January 2020
TBD 0-0(0)
TBD 0-0(0)

Witrand Oval, Potchefstroom


ODI Super League Quarter Final 1 08:00 AM 28 January 2020
AUS 159(43.3)
IND 9-233(50.0)

JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom

India Under 19s win by 74 runs

ODI Plate Quarter Final 4 08:00 AM 28 January 2020
SCO 3-250(44.2)
UAE 249(49.0)

Witrand Oval, Potchefstroom

Scotland Under 19s win by 7 wickets

ODI Plate Quarter Final 3 08:00 AM 28 January 2020
CAN 176(47.3)
ZIM 7-271(50.0)

Ibbies Oval, Potchefstroom

Zimbabwe Under 19s win by 95 runs

T20 07:40 AM 28 January 2020
IND 5-113(20.0)
GXI 5-114(19.1)

Drummoyne Oval, Drummoyne

Governor-General XI win by 5 wickets

T20 03:00 AM 28 January 2020
ENG 7-191(20.0)
ACT 9-144(20.0)

Phillip Oval, Canberra

England Women win by 47 runs

T20 Match 1 07:30 AM 11 December 2019
Chattogram Challengers 163/5 (19.0)
Sylhet Thunder 162/4 (20.0)

Match Ended

Chattogram Challengers beat Sylhet Thunder by 5 wickets

T20 Match 2 12:30 PM 11 December 2019
Cumilla Warriors 173/7 (20.0)
Rangpur Rangers 68 (14.0)

Match Ended

Cumilla Warriors beat Rangpur Rangers by 105 runs

T20 Match 3 07:30 AM 12 December 2019
Dhaka Platoon 134/9 (20.0)
Rajshahi Royals 136/1 (18.2)

Match Ended

Rajshahi Royals beat Dhaka Platoon by 9 wickets

T20 Match 4 12:30 PM 12 December 2019
Chattogram Challengers 144/6 (20.0)
Khulna Tigers 146/2 (13.5)

Match Ended

Khulna Tigers beat Chattogram Challengers by 8 wickets

Popular Cricket Tags

Cricket Buzz and News

More in Article